top of page

Why I Like London...


Gwendoline & Angela

I have been living in London for the last two years. I am used to staying in a city. This wonderful city hasn’t got a lot of high buildings but has a lot of British style houses. They were built in the early 18th century.

I study English in London. I usually take a double-decker red bus to school but sometimes I walk. I like the red telephone booths but I haven’t used them because I use my mobile phone. When I went up in the London Eye, I loved the view and took beautiful photos with my phone but I am used to taking photos with my big camera so next time I will take it with me.

I like the Thames River and listening to the boats moving slowly. I love travelling by boat, enjoying the fresh air and looking at the wonderful buildings on both sides. If you walk down the streets you will find many churches where people go at the weekend for a blessing.

I love London a lot and could get used to living here for a long time.

bottom of page