top of page

Happy New Year!


Hi everyone! My name is Han and I’d like to tell you about my experience in London. Although I haven’t had a diverse experience, I have enjoyed myself. First of all my best experience in London was the fireworks for the New Year.

On the last day of last year the fireworks started at 12 am. It was great and I’ve never seen such beautiful and awesome fireworks like London’s fireworks. Everybody on the streets said ‘Happy New Year’ to each other.

I was with two friends so after the fireworks we went to a Korean restaurant to drink soju. The restaurant was south of the Thames and we were north of the river. We couldn’t even get across the river at that time. After about 30 minutes we could go but the streets were full of people. After a long journey we finally arrived. The restaurant was open until 5 am that day because it was the first day of New Year! We drank a lot of Korean soju and enjoyed the first day. What else? It was an offbeat experience so we spent the first day of the New Year pleasantly in London.

bottom of page