top of page

Minehead Music Festival

Last summer, in August 2016, I was invited to the Minehead Music Festival by an orchestra. Minehead is located in Somerset. It is a very small village with a small population, and it is a place where you can live in clean air, surrounded by many different natural environments. It's different from London.

I got the job from a British friend in my college. The content was very simple. I played the clarinet in the festival orchestra. The festival is held every summer and because the village is small, almost everyone goes to the concert. The festival takes place for about a week.

I was invited to the house of the organiser of that festival. His wife offered me a meal every day. In the concert, we performed so many different pieces, Mozart, Beethoven, Dvorak and various other concertos.

On the final day of the concert, we all went to a pub after the concert. We were very excited. I made a lot of friends.

I do not understand why, but I was invited to go to eat fish and chips after we drank. British people seem to eat chips mostly after drinking!

Minehead is was a very small village, but I had a wonderful experience.

bottom of page