top of page

An Interview With Katalin- By Angela


Katalin told me....

A. What is your favourite colour? She told me her favourite colours were orange and yellow.

What country would you like to visit? She told me she would like to visit New Zealand.

Where were you born? She told me she was born in Budapest, Hungary.

What was the last film you saw? She told me the last film she saw was Babysitter 2.

What were you doing last night at seven o’clock? She told me she was watching a film with her friend.

Which languages can you speak? She told me she can speak Hungarian and English.

How long have you been learning English? She told me she has been learning English for 20 years.

Are you afraid of flying? She said yes, she was.

What are your hobbies? She told me she likes to read books, go to the theatre, or on a road trip.

B. What is your favourite film? Her favourite film is Eat, Pray, Love.

What time did you get up this morning? She told me she got up at 6 am.

Are you married? She is not married.

Where did you go on holiday last year? She told me she went to Spain.

Do you have a lucky number? She told me she doesn't have a lucky number.

What is your mother’s name? Her mother’s name is Ilona.

What are you going to do next weekend? She told me she is going to Hungary for one week.

How long have you had that hairstyle? She has had her hairstyle for one year.

Would you like to ride a horse? She told me she wouldn’t like to ride a horse.

C. What is your favourite food? Her favourite food is vegetables and fruit.

When is your birthday? Her birthday is on 01/10

Who do you look like in your family? She looks like both her parents.

What is your nickname? Her nickname is Katica.

What did have for dinner last night? She had tomato soup and homemade doughnuts.

How long have you had these shoes? She has had them for two months.

Where will you go on holiday next year? She is going to Bali for a holiday next year.

Are you a member of any clubs? She is a member of a leisure club.

[endif]

bottom of page