top of page

An Interview with Manuel - By Yukari


Q -Where were you born?

A- I was born in the south of Portugal. Portimao is the name of the town.

Q-What is your mother’s name?

A-Maria.

Q-Who do you look like in your family?

A-I think my father.

Q-Do you have any brothers or sisters?

A-I have a sister.

Q-Younger or older sister?

A-She’s older.

Q-Do you have a nickname?

A-No. Everyone calls me Manuel.

Q-When is your birthday?

A-17th August.

Q-Are you married?

A-No.

Q-Do you have any plans to get married?

A-No, I’m single at the moment.

Q-What is your favourite colour?

A-Blue.

Q-Do you like classical music?

A-Not so much, I like rock and pop music.

Q-What’s your favourite food?

A-Sushi.

Q-Which country would you look to visit?

A-Japan.

Q-What are your hobbies?

A-Watching TV. And I like anime.

Q-Anime? Is your favourite anime from my country?

A-Yes. Its “Onepiece”.

Q-That’s also my favourite one. You really love my country!

A-I've never been there, but maybe yes.

Q-Where did you go on holiday last year?

A-I came to London last September, so I went back to my country for my holiday last year.

Q-How long have you studied English?

A-I’ve been studying in London since last September.

Q-Have you ever ridden a horse?

A-Yes, I’ve tried before, but that was the first and last time. I wasn’t very good at it!

Q- What were you doing at 7pm yesterday?

A-I was cooking.

Q-What were you cooking?

A-I was cooking spaghetti and chicken.

Q-So, that was your dinner for yesterday, was it?

A-Yes.

Q-How long have you had that hairstyle?

A-2 months. It’s getting so long now, so I need to have my haircut!

Q-What did you do this weekend?

A-I stayed home.

Q-All day?

A-Yes, because my roommate was sick.

Q-I’m sorry for your roommate. How is she now?

A-Well, she’s getting better, so I think she’ll be ok.

Q-What are you going to do for this weekend?

A-I think I will go to Camden Town or Central London.

Thank you!

bottom of page