top of page

Katalin's Life!


I'm Katalin from Hungary. I used to live in a nice town near the capital city before I moved to London. I have been living here since September 2016.

I started my school years in a musical primary school. I sang in a junior choir for 8 years. I met my closest friends in this school. By Sept 2017, it will have been 21 years since I met my best friend.

Before I started University I studied in a school for 2 years where I was trained to be a youth helper. I graduated from a prestigious University in Budapest. By August 2017, I will have completed my first degree in kindergarten teaching after 6 years.

I was working at my first workplace for 5 years. I really loved my group and enjoyed working with children during every minute. They were aged between 3 and 7. There was only one drawback- I had 28 children which was a huge number. I couldn’t devote enough time to each child.

Now I have been working here as an au pair for 7 months and studying English as well. I hope to have learned how to speak English fluently by the end of this summer. One of my dreams is to work in a bilingual kindergarten in Hungary.That’s why I’m here.

bottom of page