top of page

Yukari's Life!


I was born in Japan and started to go to an international school when I was 3 years old which I really appreciate my parents for now. However after I’d been there for a while, I began to forget Japanese. That’s why I moved to a Japanese elementary school when I was 6 years old. I remember feeling a bit stifled by having to be obedient at a Japanese school. But I soon got used to the environment there , and I could also keep practising my English by attending the afternoon class.

It has been almost 4 months since I started to live in London. When I first arrived at the airport I was very nervous and felt lonely. But once I realised that there are many people from other countries and saw many kind people, I felt relieved and started to get used to life in London.

I have been studying at this school for 3 months. Now I have lots of friends who I really love, and also, I’ve started to feel quite confident about my grammar in English, which I've never felt before. Tomorrow is my last day at school and I’m already starting to miss the class and friends. After finishing school, I’m going back to Japan to get a working visa to come back to London. I hope I will see my friends and wonderful teacher Karen again!

bottom of page