top of page

My City - Milan


The city where I live is Milan. I like Milan because it's a very lively city and the people are quite sociable.

The best part of the city from my point of view, is the part by the Duomo. Near the Duomo there is a famous terrace from where you can see most of the city.

Due of the expo that was held in 2016 in Milan, many places got renovated and many many buildings got built. In particular, near my house a construction site was created in 2012 where 3 skyscrapers are were supposed to be built. For now, only two of them have been built and the third is being built. The construction site was supposed to be finished by the time expo started but the company that was building the skyscrapers had problems so they gave the job to another company. The project has taken a fair bit of time so far.

bottom of page