top of page

Tokyo Station


Tokyo station is one of the best representations of Japanese architecture. According to Wikipedia, the station was modelled on Amsterdam central station. The station was designed by a well-known architect 103 years ago.

If you visit there, you can see many different shops inside the station. It looks like a huge shopping mall. I’ve visited the station loads of time all my life. It’s overwhelming!

For a tourist, the summer is the best season to visit the station at the right moment. The reason why is , hopefully you can see open-air films on the wall of the station. I’ve never seen one, even though I’ve been to the station again and again.

Other than that, you can see projection mapping, traditional dancing shows and so on.

Three years ago, the station celebrated the 100th anniversary of its birth. A celebration was held for this anniversary. Moreover, they made a special traffic card as a souvenir but unfortunately, it was held on a weekday. If I had asked my boss to get the day off for the celebration, I could have bought one!

If my friends who are from other countries, come to Tokyo as a tourist, I recommend the station to them. Tokyo station is one of the most attractive stations in the world!

bottom of page