top of page

Hello From Martina!

Hello, my name is Martina, I'm 26 years old and I'm currently living in London. My hometown is Sabaudia, a small town on the seaside, south of Rome. I lived in Rome, where I studied and worked, for six years. I graduated in History of Art with honours last January from the best University in Rome, "La Sapienza."

My family is very important for me since I'm very attached to them. My father was a National Ranger and my mother is a housewife. I've an older brother who works and lives in another Italian region.

I have also had a boyfriend for 7 years, he is a Corporate Lawyer and is currently studying for an MBA in Switzerland. I've got a lot of hobbies, obviously art, cinema, reading, travelling, running and good food. I'm a sunny girl who is positive, curious and patient.

Last July I worked in Rome as a curator in a private gallery of contemporary art. Last August I decided to apply for a new experience as au pair, because, in addition to my willingness to learn English, I love children and I have been working part-time as a babysitter since I was fourteen years old. My last experience, for instance, was with a little girl of 5 years old. She lives in Brussels and during the summer come in my hometown. I had the pleasure of taking care of her for five consecutive summer.

I had never previously had the opportunity to experince working or studying abroad because until now I had always studied very hard. My future plans for the next six months are to study English for take the IELTS exam and then next April I'd like to start a Sotheby's Master's in contemporary art to become a curator.

bottom of page