top of page

My Last Special Meal :)


My last special meal was with my family last Sunday; it was special because it was my last lunch with my mum and my sister before I left Italy.

My mum decided to take me to a Japanese restaurant because she knows that I really love sushi, so this was my last gift before leaving. So, I went to Japanese restaurant in Bologna and I ate a lot of sushi, in fact our lunch started at 1.00 pm and finished at 3.00 pm and for all that time I ate!

It was special also because my mum had never tasted sushi before so it was really funny to see her trying to use the chopsticks 😊

It was a relaxed situation as I was with my family so I wore simple, black trousers and a black t-shirt, it wasn’t a formal situation and we used that moment to stay together and enjoy our last family lunch. As I said before, I ate a lot of sushi for two consecutive hours and I drank water throughout the meal.

I had a really great time with my family and after the meal we went to one of the most special ice-cream shops in Bologna to have an ice-cream. It was a really beautiful gift that I appreciated a lot, especially because I don’t know when I can have another meal with my mum and my sister.

bottom of page