top of page

The British Museum

As you know, there are many museums, galleries and other nice places in London, so I chose the British Museum to visit after my friend suggested it to me.

I went there a couple of months ago with my best friend who was interested in visiting there too. It was attractive from the first minute that we arrived there. There were a lot of old, traditional and valuable objects like statues, old coins, mummies, charters, inscriptions, books, war Instruments and a lot more things from different cultures and countries that were stunning and astonishing for each visitor.

But there is one section over there for Persian culture which I looked at with a sense of pride. The Charter of Cyrus was there and researchers believe this was the first statement of human rights. Iran has the oldest culture in the world but, unfortunately this culture is being destroyed.

Anyway, I recommend that everyone should visit this museum and get to know about many cultures. These are a few of my memories from the British Museum and many thanks for reading!

bottom of page