top of page

My Holiday Experience


Last summer I had a big holiday with my family. We went to Croatia. We went there by car. It was a long drive but of course we stopped every day and explored new cities. We went sightseeing in Krakow, Vienna, Zagreb, Split, Brno, Warsaw, Medugorje, Mostar and we stayed in Omis.

Omis is such a lovely and peaceful town. When we arrived I was surprised how nice it is there. I felt so relaxed when I swam in the Adriatic Sea next to mountains and charming houses.

One day, we went by ship to two islands – Hvara and Braca. We had lunch on the ship which was fresh fish with fresh salads. So delicious! The islands were very beautiful. On the island of Braca we went to a town called Bol and a popular seafront beach promenade. This seafront promenade is so popular because one side has a stone beach but the other has sand. That place was so impressive! The waves on the sand beach side were so big because it was a windy day and I enjoyed them.

I am so thankful to my parents for this holiday, which was amazing! I’ll remember that holiday for a long time. And I recommend travelling to Croatia - it is such a beautiful country.

bottom of page