top of page

Comparing Life in Bahrain and London :)


I’m from Bahrain but I Live in London at the moment and of course, there’s a lot of difference between life in Bahrain and London.

In Bahrain, all people are similar to each other but London is multinational. In Bahrain all people visit Relatives on Fridays. Regarding food, I don’t like popular dishes but I love Italian food, so I think the food in London is better than in Bahrain and when we crave some Arabic food, we can find Arabic an restaurant.

In Bahrain we just have restaurants and malls and I think that’s boring, the malls in London are as good as the malls in Bahrain, but the parks in London are much better than the parks in Bahrain.

Unfortunately, we don’t have a reliable public transport system so you need to drive in Bahrain, we only have buses and they aren’t good. The service in Bahrain is much better than the service in London! You can go to a salon and have everything you want done for half the price here! In addition, you can get a house maid for just 160 pounds a month.

In Bahrain you don’t have to pay tax and the petrol in Bahrain is as expensive as petrol in London. The food in Bahrain is much cheaper than food in London. The houses in Bahrain are much bigger then houses in London.

In my opinion, I think the weather in Bahrain is much better than in London, in London the weather is so cold! In Bahrain the winter only lasts like three months. In London you spend all the time on the road in traffic, but in Bahrain, at the most you spend 30 minutes in traffic, which is good! And it’s better.

The last thing I want to say is that I love my country but of course in all countries there are negative things!

bottom of page