top of page

Visit Asturias in Spain! :)


Spain, my country, has a lot of different things to do and visit. You can go to the hottest part in the south, or to the coldest part in the north.

I'm going to talk about the north coast (Asturias) because for me it is the most beautiful area and it is where I live.

If you want to go to the mountains, the most famous and beautiful are "Los picos de Europa". But if you prefer going to the beach, the best beaches are in the east of the area, in Llanes.

The most typical types of food in Asturias are the "fabada" (beans) and the "cachopo" (a type of meat), and to drink we have cider.

In summer, you can go to a lot of traditional parties. The most interesting are in July and August because they are the nicest, but in the May parties you can see the oldest dresses of the area.

The worst thing in Asturias is the weather because sometimes it is bad!

I recommend Asturias to all the people - go and visit Asturias!

bottom of page