top of page

Matsuri - A Japanese Festival🎆

In my hometown, a festival is held every October and it is called 'Matsuri'. I participate in this festival every year with my family. We dance and wear special costumes and play some traditional Japanese instruments.

We have a special festival float designed by the town.

This picture is of my hometown's festival float. You can find some differences between our float and other floats as ours is based on white and our costume is as well. I don't know why it’s white, but I prefer my float. My hometown is called 'Teisyaba'; which means station because my hometown has a train station that is the gateway to our city. We pull our festival float about the town until night and it is continued for three days. People who live in our town give us some money, so we dance to appreciate it.

I love this festival because everyone from children to the elderly can join in, so I have many friends in my hometown.

Me with my younger sister...💜

I'm looking forward to participating next year 😊

bottom of page