top of page

Football & Rock Music in London! ⚽ 🎤 🎵 🎶

I went to two football matches and two rock concerts last week! On Tuesday, I went to Wembley Stadium with my classmates and some others. There were no goals scored but it was a good game and the best thing is I shared a good time with my friends! Everyone was excited and happy and so was I. It was such a pleasure!

On Thursday I went to Wembley again. I didn't watch a football match then, I went to see an Alice Cooper rock concert. The show was like a circus, a huge Frankenstein and Guillotine appeared there! It was a valuable experience because I think Alice Cooper won't come to Japan before he dies. I couldn't have experienced this if I hadn't gone abroad.

On Saturday I went to the Emirates Stadium with Hisae. We watched Arsenal vs Tottenham. I watched the Premier League on TV a lot when I lived in Japan. I dreamed of watching a derby in England. For example, this match (a North London derby) or a Merseyside derby, a Manchester derby or a Tyne and Wear derby. I have been to some Premier League matches but I hadn't been to any derby matches before this match. This day my dream was realized. The game was so exciting and really great. I like both teams, but I was supporting Arsenal at the game because it was a home game at Arsenal’s stadium and our seats were in the Arsenal fans’ area. Of course, we couldn't have supported Tottenham. If I had followed Tottenham, I would be in hospital now! I’m glad we supported Arsenal! In the end, the game finished 2-0 to Arsenal.

A few weeks ago, I went on a stadium tour of The Emirates with Carlos and his friends. These pictures are from that day:

On Sunday I went to Shephard's Bush to see a rock concert. Two of my favourite bands were playing in this concert. The first one was "The Answer" from Ireland. This band is not famous or big, but I love their first album. They played an AC/DC song because Malcom Young died one day ago. He was a guitarist for AC/DC. They dedicated the song to Malcom. The second one was "Mr.Big". They are an American band and are famous in Japan. They are over 50 years old, but they played energetically and powerfully. I enjoyed their show.

I got great satisfaction from last week. I came to London or England for football and rock music. Not for studying. Hahahaha!!. Only joking!!!! I want my English to be good. I have to study 😊

I am having a great time and enjoying good experiences in London. See you in the next article!

bottom of page