top of page

Hisae's Time in London! 😊 💖🌸


Two months and a few weeks have passed since I came to London. Time is passing very quickly so I'm surprised!

This was my first time coming to London and going abroad alone. It took 13 hours to come here so I had terrible jet lag but it became better 3 days later. For the first 2 months, I lived with a host family. My host mother was always very kind so I could start my new life at ease and she and her son told me many things about London. I could find a lovely market and bakery thanks to their information. I've already moved to a new flat but I hope to see them again.

And then, I've met a brilliant teacher and brilliant friends; Karen and my classmates 😊 I think it is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. I really enjoy learning about another country's culture and of course English with them. I have so many things that I want to talk about so I'll improve my English skills as soon as possible. I hope I'll keep in touch with every classmate after I finish this class!

bottom of page