top of page

An Introduction to Alicia :)


My name is Alicia, I'm 27 years old. I am a mature, active and very responsible woman. I love travelling, learning about other cultures and discovering new things. I'm a nurse by profession. I finished my degree last June. I have not yet worked as a nurse. I did programs as a volunteer in different countries (Peru, Morocco and Italy) where I was caring for and educating children, in addition to other activities.

Now, I am working as an au pair. When I got to London I went to work for a family with three children but I wasn’t working as an au pair, I was a cleaner. One day I told the mother that that wasn't my job and she got angry. She told me if I didn't clean the next day I had to leave the house. I found another family (where I am now). The mother is very nice but there are 4 small children and it is busy and I work more hours than I should. I'm thinking about changing to another family and I hope pass the IELTS exam so I can work as a nurse in a hospital 😷🤒🤕

bottom of page