top of page

Chara's Life 💊🎓✍📔


My name is Chara and I am from Jerusalem, Israel. I was born in the Soviet Union and I lived there until I was 22. It was the civil war that caused my family to immigrate to Israel. I went there with my mother, grandmother and my younger sister.

By the time I graduated from university I had met my future husband and we got married a year after that. We have three children-two daughters and a son.

I worked as a pharmacy manager for many years dealing with customers and suppliers, providing professional support to other medical staff, teaching interns and establishing new forms of patient support in the neighbouring community.

As a pharmacist, I was asked to read a lot of professional information in English and I am quite good at reading, but I had fewer opportunities to write and talk to English native speakers. My main goal this year is to be able to speak more fluently and to improve my writing.

Part of my family (me, my husband and my youngest daughter) moved to London this year and now we are enjoying our new life here, improving our English each one in his own way.

bottom of page