top of page

Advice When Camping in a Forest!


This article will tell you how to survive when camping in a forest.

When my friends decided to go camping, they called me because they know I really like camping and I’ve been a lot of times, so I gave them some advice:

Prior preparation is very important, like getting a map, making sure you know where you are going and checking the weather, the place and if there are any dangerous animals.

Another thing you shouldn’t forget is to take some food to last a few days, some water, and all the necessary equipment for your tent because unforeseen things can happen.

When you are in the forest, before it gets dark, you have to look for a suitable place to assemble your tent. Always look for 'signs' around you in case you get lost.

If you go to a rainy area, the first thing you have to do is to make a groove around the tent in case there is a flood.

If you get lost, try to follow a river, they usually head to a village. You can use flares as well and make the letters SOS or the word HELP with stones which you find.

I hope my advice is useful and you can use it.

Enjoy the forest and when you come back, you can tell me all about your experience!

bottom of page