top of page

A Review - The Intern


I would like to talk about my absolute favourite movie which is ‘The Intern.’ This is an American drama made in 2015. The lead actors are Robert De Niro and Anne Hathaway.I have really liked Ann Hathaway since I saw “The Devil Wears Prada”. Her acting is always amazing and her fashion is fascinating.

The main plot is as follows, Jules (Ann Hathaway) is the CEO of a company that manages fashion sites and has hundreds of employees. She also has a husband and one daughter. It seems as if she is living the perfect life by balancing work and family but she has the trial of her life waiting. Then comes her assistant called Ben (Robert De Niro) who is a senior intern. He is 40 years older than her. He has a lot of experience so he advises her and helps her...

One of the things I love about it is Robert De Niro’s acting. Every little expression and his speaking made me feel comfortable. I really recommend it if you want to learn about life. You can also laugh and cry.

bottom of page